In My Spare Time

My pastimes are pretty repetitive generally stating. It’s all about taking in what is right in front of me, behind me, above me-and trying to share the beauty of what I see. There’s always an emotion of some sort attached-I can’t always articulate it, but my heart carries it.

Don’t the white spots look like little hearts?

Squirrel watching is a favorite.

My favorite tree-and one of the best smells ever.

This entry was posted in 2020 Archives, art, challenges, Current Posts, Daily Living, health, landscapes, lens artist photo challenge, Mental Health, Mindfullness, nature, photography, Pictures, stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In My Spare Time

  1. Lovely shots for the challenge! My eye was caught right away by the swallowtail butterfly. We had one hatch out a few days ago, after overwintering in our sun-room. And who doesn’t love watching squirrels! They are such entertaining characters. Thank you so much for sharing your pastimes and pictures, all so beautifully captured.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. JohnRH says:

    Great photos. Love the tree and sky, and the pine. Beautiful. What kind of pine is it?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment