Mannequin

I haven’t written a good personal opinion post lately. I’ve been super busy with work, and I’ve been trying to word in my head the best way to say my thoughts. The only way I know how is to be honest.

I feel blessed to live in a country where brave men and women feel led to cover myself and my family with their lives for our freedoms.

At the same time, I’m embarrassed to live in a country that has such a large population of people who are so greedy, selfish, and filled with a sense of entitlement. People who think they can assault others for their ego and pleasure, and then whine when faced with consequences. Like someone owes them an apology for their choice to be stupid.

No one owes you anything. And you sure don’t get respect for acting like a fool.

What you do get is what you should get; the repercussions for being an egotistical butt face. And those who put up a fuss over it, need to be taking notes on being a decent human being.

Changes will not be made until people start standing up for the biblical values and morals this country claims to stand for. Changes will not be made until people are appropriately punished for their crimes they have chosen to commit. Once that happens, I truly believe this country can get back to being the safety grounds it is meant to be.

And I will not stand around like a plastic dummy, pretending these things have gotten out of control.

This entry was posted in Current Posts, Daily Living, faith, Truth, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mannequin

  1. Brenda Renwick says:

    Thank you. That needed to be said.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment