Everyone Has a Story

God does not look at us like one is better than another. We are all his children. We need to not be selfish and stop and look at other people and the blessings that they could bring.

Drowning in Sufficient Grace

This week has been ridiculously long. And amidst all the craziness and dozens of places I needed to be at once, I felt like God was deliberately and intentionally slowing me down, making me stop.

How many people do you come in contact with on a daily basis?

Did you ever stop and think that every one of them has a story? A heart? Pain and hurts and struggles?

I sure didn’t.

It wasn’t until God *gently* hit me over the top of the head with this truth that I started absorbing the magnitude of it.

Yesterday morning I got to hear the stories of the Kroger cashiers, and hearing them pierced my heart. How often do I shrug off these people and not even appreciate their existence? But being as it took a solid 10 minutes to ring up my overflowing cart of groceries, I felt the prodding to…

View original post 406 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

